#58 Get the first round in

If and when you have the cash to do so, don’t feel fraught if you don’t.

This lesson comes via your Uncle Dan who taught me this advice, it’s good advice.  Getting the drinks in is more than just paying for stuff for other people; it’s a gesture of goodwill and generosity.

Sometimes I’m broke and I can’t do this at all.  But when I have the money, I offer to buy other people drinks, it feels a good thing to do and I find it generally works in a what goes around comes around way; when you find yourself less well off, a friend will step in and buy you one.

Image

 

Us with our friends Polly and Jamie at ‘Polly’s Cocktail Parlour’

(A bar we made in our house, 2005)

 

 

Leave a Reply

