#116 Expect Turbulance

Okay Lottie.  This is the intermission blog.  This is the blog where I tell you that I don’t actually have a clue about a single thing.  Not strictly true.  But here’s the dilemma.  I have at least four BIG things at the moment, that I’m not sure how to approach or solve.  I’m actually feeling a little more lost than I have in a long while.

When I talk to people, some people say ‘Well what would you tell Lottie to do?’  Heh.  To which I shrug and mumble ‘I dunno…’  Which I suppose Lottie is because I don’t want to tell you what to do.  This blog is a mere collection of suggestions and thoughts strung together in the hope that they maybe useful to you, or someone, somewhere, one day.  I won’t pretend to have the answers to everything because I don’t.  And I will tell you something right now, I don’t always follow my own advice.  And you don’t have to follow it either, you are allowed to go against everything I say if you want. For you, little girl, need to find your own way in this huge and swirling universe, whichever way that may be, just know there will always be good people there to hold our hand if you need a little guidance.

I think I currently may be experiencing ‘Saturn return’, it happens in your late 20s, when Saturn returns to the position it was in at your birth.  Astrologers believe that during ther Saturn return a person crosses over a major threshold and in to a new phase of their life.  So maybe that’s why things feel a bit turbulent at the moment, I’m hoping it’ll all level out again soon. So, if you hit 28 and everything seems a little

I suppose what I wanted to say was that no matter how much life advice you’re armed with, no matter how many brilliant friends or family members you have, there will be turbulence, it’s certain.  So be ready for it, accept it, and ride calmly with it,  have a sickbag ready and tighten your seat belt. And try to keep a rational head along the way (again, not always great at ding this.)  Turbulence is all part of our learning curve, part of our flight, it shakes us up a little, teaches us new ways to handle situations.  Life is the greatest flight of all, but even the greatest (and sometimes the best) flights have sudden bouts of vehement turbulence.

image (2)

Leave a Reply

